Skip to main content design--angle-right

How Oklahoma's Local Workforce Boards Help Our State

Join us as we introduce you to each of our six local workforce development boards.

Northeast Workforce Board

The Northeast Workforce Board covers the northeastern corner of Oklahoma. From Bartlesville to Miami to Pryor to Grand Lake.

See what Northeast has to offer


Southern Workforce Board

The Southern Workforce Board covers most of southern Oklahoma. From the I-35 corridor to the Arkansas/Oklahoma border to the Red River.

Connect with them today!



Western Oklahoma Workforce Development Board

This workforce board covers 25 counties in the panhandle, southwest, northwest, western, and central Oklahoma

Connect with them today 




Central Oklahoma Workforce Innovation Board (COWIB)

This workforce board covers 9 counties in central Oklahoma.

Learn more about COWIB now

South Central Oklahoma Workforce Board

This board covers 8 counties in south central Oklahoma. Including the communities of Duncan and Lawton.

Learn more about them